2013 Debut Author Challenge

I came across this challenge whilst reading Little Book Owl and was quickly intrigued into doing it. I’ve thought about it for a while and now that I’m done with uni for a while, I figured I’d give this challenge a shot. This challenge is hosted by Tara of Hobbitsies. This challenge will last all through till January 31, 2014 so there will be plenty of time (even though I’m late to the reading party!) for me to catch up 🙂

Here are my 12 picks for the challenge:


I managed to get a bit of a mix in there with the dystopian and contemporary novels. I’m mostly excited to read Starstuck which is a historical fiction book and I’ve never really read one of those. I managed to get all of these in ebook format so I’ll be lugging these books in my kindle for the next couple of months.

Will you be reading any of these books?

Check out the books on Goodreads:

  1. Reboot by Amy Tintera
  2. Dr Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets by Evan Roskos
  3. The Last Academy by Anne Applegate
  4. The Universe Versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence
  5. Game Set Match by Jennifer Iacopelli
  6. 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson
  7. Nobody But Us by Kristin Halbrook
  8. Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor
  9. Starstruck by Rachel Shukert
  10. Dualed by Elsie Chapman
  11. The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher
  12. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
Leave a Reply

