#FridayReads | 6/09/13

For this Friday’s #fridayreads I decided to only read one book as I’ll be heading out this weekend.

photo

This week I will be reading Before I go to Sleep by SJ Watson. I decided that I would try to read more Adult fiction this year, so I picked this book up. I’ve read about a quarter into it and I’m really enjoying the book so far.

It’s a psychological thriller book and revolves around a woman in her mid-forties called Christine. Christine has amnesia where she can’t remember what happens to her the day before after she goes to sleep. In order to help herself remember her days she writes in a diary, which essentially is a good chuck of the book.

Since the book is written in a diary format, it shouldn’t take too long to read. I’m really excited to continue on with the book and see how the story will pan out.

Before I Go to Sleep by SJ Watson
Goodreads • Book Depository

‘As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child. Thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me …’

Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love—all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story.

Welcome to Christine’s life.

Leave a Reply

