Top Ten Tuesday | Winter TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we list our top 10 book-related things. This week, we’re talking about:

Top 10 Books On My Winter TBR

winter-related themed reads

non-winter themed read

I decided to split up my December TBR into two piles: winter themed and non-winter themed. We don’t get snow in Singapore, so for me I’m living vicariously through books.

The winter themed pile isn’t necessarily just about winter, but has winter in it’s title or on snow on it’s cover. I cheated and included Dash & Lily’s book of dares although I’ve already read it. It revolves a lot around Christmas time so I wish I read it closer to Christmas. I also included Bittersweet in this list because baking! Holiday cookies anyone?

For this month’s non-winter reads, I’m just planning to read the final installment of the Bridget Jones’s diaries, a short story by Alice Munro and a dystopian book The Program. I’ll also be reading The DUFF as part of The Chick Lits book club on goodreads. Check them out if you’re interested in reading some contemporary/chick lit.

What are you reading this winter?

1. Drifting House By Krys Lee
2. How to Save a Life By Sara Zarr
3. Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares By David Levithan & Rachel Cohn
4. Bittersweet By Sarah Ockler
5. Let It Snow By John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle
6. Wintergirls By Laurie Halse Anderson
7. The Program By Suzanne Young
8. The DUFF By Kody Keplinger
9. Mad About The Boy By Helen Fielding
10. Dear Life: Stories By Alice Munro

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday | Winter TBR

  1. Pingback: Top Tuesdays: 10/12/13 | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

