Top Ten Tuesday | New-To-Me Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we list our top 10 book-related things. This week, we’re talking about:

Top 10 New-To-Me Authors I’ve Read In 2013

I’ve read some really good books from authors unfamiliar to me this year. Kim Young Ha is quickly becoming one of my favourite authors that I’ve discovered this year, while Kara Taylor is one of my favourite Young Adult debut author of the year. I am so happy to have finally read a John Green book (finally) and to discover the wonderful world of Bridget Jones.

Here are some of my favourites from this year:

1. Amy McNamara x Lovely, Dark and Deep
2. Helen Fielding x Bridget Jones’s Diary series
3. Abigail Haas (Abby McDonald) x Dangerous Girls
4. Kim Young Ha x I Have The Right To Destroy Myself
5. S.J. Watson x Before I Go To Sleep
6. Lisa & Laura Roecker x The Liar Society
7. Ernest Cline x Ready Player One
8. Kara Taylor x Prep School Confidential
9. Lang Leav x Love & Misadventure
10. John Green x The Fault In Our Stars

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | New-To-Me Authors

Leave a Reply

