Top Ten Tuesday | 2014 Reading Resolutions

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we list our top 10 book-related things. This week, we’re talking about:

2014 Reading Resolutions

My reading resolutions for this year is fairly straight forward and looks somewhat manageable, which is good as I’ll be heading back to university this week. I think resolution #9 is the most important. I used to stress out a lot when I don’t hit my reading count or find myself in little slumps… it became more evident when I started the book blog when I tried to force myself to read to rush out more content.

It’ve come to terms with reading leisurely, and allowing myself to jot down my thoughts and feelings in a notebook (I have one specifically for book reviews) and updating the blog later on when I can. This way, I feel less burdened to constantly be reading and uploading. It gives me time to think about what I want to say and how I feel and even if I don’t update immediately, I’m encompassed them in my notebook so I won’t forget the key issues I want to talk about.

Here’s hoping 2014 will be a good year for me (and you!) for both reading and in life!

Untitled-2

Leave a Reply

