Top Ten Tuesday | 2014 Debut Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we list our top 10 book-related things. This week, we’re talking about:

2014 Debut Authors I’m Excited For

This week’s top 10 is all about debut authors. Now, last year I participated in the 2013 Debut Authors challenge and failed miserably. This year, I’m hoping I fair a little better. I have this thing with “hype”. Often, when books are hyped about, I get excited and anticipate but would later find myself disappointed (last year’s instance was Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl). I’m glad I took my time to read John Green’s The Fault in our Stars — I was able to read without the stress or burden of needing to like it.

Here are my top 10 anticipated debuts of 2014:

1. The Murder Complex By Lindsay Cummings
2. Dear Killer By Katherine Ewell
3. Great By Sara Benincasa
4. The Truth About Alice By Jennifer Mathieu
5. Tease By Amanda Maciel
6. Say What You Will By Cammie McGovern
7. Something Real By Heather Demetrios
8. Breakfast Served Anytime By Sarah Combs

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday | 2014 Debut Authors

Leave a Reply

