Psi Another Day By D. R. Rosensteel

Psi Another Day By D. R. Rosensteel
Psi Fighter Academy #1
Publication Date: 6 May 2014 by Entangled Publishing

Disclaimer: I received a review copy c/o the Publisher, via Netgalley. 

Goodreads

Summary: THERE’S A NEW SUPERHERO IN TOWN.

By day, I’m just another high school girl who likes lip gloss. But by night I’m a Psi Fighter—a secret guardian with a decade of training in the Mental Arts. And I’m about to test those skills in my first battle against evil.

BAD GUYS BEWARE.

When I was six, the Walpurgis Knights, our deadliest enemy, murdered my parents. The Psi Fighters put me into hiding, and all traces of my existence evaporated. Then I went through the most accelerated Psi Fighter training possible. And now I go to your school.

’CAUSE I WILL TAKE YOU OUT.

Unfortunately, so do the bad guys. My parents’ killer has sent his apprentice to infiltrate the school to find me. And everyone is a potential suspect, even irresistible new kid, Egon, and my old nemesis-turned-nice-guy, Mason. Fingers crossed I find the Knight before he finds me…

 photo review_zps95cdca33.png

If I could compare Psi Another Day to a TV series, it would be Nikita (if she was in high school). And it’s no secret that I am a huge Nikita fan.

Psi Another Day was so thrilling to read. It was so action packed and fast paced that I kept turning pages. Psi Another Day is about a girl who is a Psi Fighter for the Academy, where she trains to be a fighter that is similar to kung fu, only with more mental powers and really cool futuristic gear. I really really loved all the cool futuristic gear like the Amplifier and Memory Lash and that one thing that scans your memories. Uhhhh, yes please!

Psi Another Day is equally character and plot driven, which made for a very holistic book. The characters were so interesting on their own with their mysteries but the plot really helped to elevate the characters and gave them new mysterious dimensions. There’s a lot of spy lingo (if you will) that will take some time getting used to, along with learning the many characters of the secret spy world and the high school characters. Nevertheless, it was so interesting to see how the characters from the two world intertwined to make for such a great and intricate story. The plot was done in such a way that I kept guessing who the Scallion was and each time something would throw me off to show otherwise. The journey was so engaging and enthralling, I could not put it down!

I believe this book is part of a series and I cannot wait to see what they’ll be up to next!

I really enjoyed Psi Another Day and it met my expectations of a spy book, mixed with a little bit more. Psi Another Day is a must-read for anyone who loves spies and action. Highly recommended!

 photo fourstar_zps900cd6ef.png

One thought on “Psi Another Day By D. R. Rosensteel

  1. Pingback: April Wrap Up | pretty bookmarks

Leave a Reply

