May Wrap Up

 photo maywrp1_zps6e070e3f.png
Wonder By R. K. Palacio • The Virgin Suicides By Jeffrey Eugendies • Love Letters to the Dead By Ava Dellaira

 photo maywrp2_zps796d476f.png
Some Girls Are By Courtney Summers • The Girl in 6E By Alessandra Torre • Yours Truly, Taddy By Avery Aster

 photo maywrp3_zps49921e52.png
Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson • Fortunately, the Milk By Neil Gaiman • Wonder: The Julian Chapter By R. J. Palacio

 photo maywrp4_zpsa35f3fc7.png
Model Position By Kitsy Clare • Coin Heist By Elisa Ludwig • We Were Liars By E. Lockhart

 photo maywrp5_zpsc3d99e74.png
Tease By Amanda Maciel • Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore By Robin Sloan • First Term at Malory Towers By Enid Blyton

 photo maywrp6_zps5208fb82.png
Saga Series Volume 1, 2 & 3 (Issues #1 – #18) By Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

 photo maywrp7_zps224690c4.png
Ms. Marvel Volume 3 (Issues #1 – #3) by G. Willow Wilson

 photo maywrp8_zps69491860.png
My Little Pony: Friends Forever Volume 1 By Alex de Campi • Black Widow & The Marvel Girls By Paul Tobin • Alternative Movie Posters: Film Art From the Underground By Matthew Chojnacki

 photo maywrp9_zps366c682c.png
Face Time By S. J. Pajonas • Eric, the Boy Who Lost His Gravity By Jenni Desmond

I received (advanced) review copies of Wonder: The Julian Chapter, Model Position, Coin Heist, Face Time and Alternative Movie Posters: Film Art from the Underground c/o the publishers via Netgalley. I received Eric, the Boy Who Lost His Gravity c/o the publisher via Edelweiss. I received Yours Truly, Taddy c/o the publisher via Xpresso Book Tours.

Yes, really. I really read 25 books in the month of May.
And yes, I am aware there are 31 days in May.

Safe to say May has been the best reading month of my entire life. I don’t know what caused me to read so much all of a sudden, but I think it has to do with the amount of amazing books I read this month. I got quite a bit of books off Netgalley (along with Edelweiss and Xpresso Book Tours) this month and I still have more books off Netgalley I’ve yet to read. They’re taking me a while to read, namely because one of the books put me in a bit of a slump and I tried to read non-review books to de-stress. (Yikes, review books have started to stress me out! Too many, too much?)

I read a good variety of books this month and many were very compelling and some were certainly life changing. I read a lot of graphic novels this month and I’m absolutely loving it. Its really nice to look at pictures after a long day; they are so great for unwinding. Also, how addictive is the Saga series? I hasn’t expected to love them as much as I did. I’m planning to write reviews and/or mini reviews for the graphic novels I’ve read, depending if I have much to say about them. We’ll see.

I’m quite proud of how much I managed to read this month and also for having reviewed almost all of these books! It has been EXTREMELY crazy trying to keep track of what to read next. Yikes! I’ve somewhat recently started scheduling the books I need to read first — I never imagined I’d have to schedule what books I read next. I’m planning to take it easy in June, seeing how my first Uni assignment for the semester is coming up and I’ll be going on vacation somewhere in the middle of June.

I’ve got a lot in store for June, including some book blitz, promotional stuff and projects. Am constantly looking for new projects to participate in, so if you know of anything I should be participating in, do let me know!

Leave a Reply

