June Book Haul

junehaul photo junehaul_zps006888ea.png
june3 photo june3_zps447dcda9.jpgjune1 photo june1_zps14ce8c83.jpg  photo june9_zps8b0b8c6c.jpg june6 photo june4_zps53f8c192.jpg june5 photo june5_zps2a083091.jpg  photo june6_zps9602835f.jpg

book sale buys:

the marriage plot by jeffrey eugendies • middlesex by jeffrey eugendies • i’ll be right there by kyung sook shin

library e-books:

spud by john van de ruit • smart girls get what they want by sarah strohmeyer • the rule of thirds by chantel guertin • suicide notes by michael thomas ford • rage: a love story by julie ann peters • in too deep by amanda grace

netgalley/edelweiss:

cameo by tanille • the secret diary of lizzie bennett • if i were you by lisa renee jones • the library of unrequited love by sophie divry • you by austin grossman • i take you  by eliza kennedy • the list by joanna bolourt

won from a giveaway:

everything leads to you by nina lacour

This is an accidental book haul. I’ve had all these e-arcs/review copies left over from last month so I definitely need to get round to them this month. I headed to the bookstore earlier in the month with my boyfriend and he found I’ll Be Right There for me! I’m so excited to be reading Kyung Sook Shin’s new book. I loved her previous book, Please Look After Mother which is one of my favourite books of all time. We also went to another book sale and I got the other two Eugendies books The Marriage Plot and Middlesex. I read The Virgin Suicides last month and I fell in love with his writing. I know he’s a popular author, so I’m very excited to have found these two books for only $5 each! What a steal.

I only recently discovered that I could borrow e-books from my local library through the Overdrive app on my iPad so I might have gone a little crazy. There are some gems in there, so I will certainly be borrowing more e-books off the app. It’s so convenient and everything is free! I like that you can place holds on the e-books for free (holding books at the library for physical copies require money here!) and they’ll just email you whenever the book is available.

Lastly, I won Everything Leads to You by Nina Lacour over at The Reading Date! I haven’t gotten the book yet, but I’m sure it’ll be sneaking into my mail pretty soon. I cannot wait to get my hands on it!

Leave a Reply

