Private Internship By Kitsy Clare

Private Internship By Kitsy Clare
Published 29 Sept 2014

Disclaimer: I received a review copy c/o Giselle of Xpresso Reads

Goodreads

SummarySometimes sugar isn’t so sweet and secrets can be deadly . . . especially with matters of the heart.

Sienna’s bestie, Harper warned her not to intern for famous bad boy artist, Casper Mason. After all, he just fired Harper who helped Sienna get the interview. But the moment Sienna sees Casper—or Caz—sweaty, practically shirtless and swinging from chains as he works on his sculpture, she’s hooked. He’s the richest, hottest artist in New York, and he lives in the fabulous Williamsburg Sugar Factory. But he’s also an incorrigible game-player, who seems to relish testing Sienna’s loyalty with a string of unsettling tests.

She knows she should get away fast. But by the time Sienna sneaks into his locked storage room and begins to unearth his dark and terrifying secret, she’s fallen way too hard for the handsome, charismatic Caz.

 photo review_zps95cdca33.png

I really loved the first book Model Position. If you’ve read my review you’ll know that I found this to be one of the better New Adult books in the market.

And in similar fashion, Private Internship does not disappoint.

When I first started Private Internship, I wasn’t sure if I was going to love it. I fell in love with Model Position and Sienna’s relationship with Erik. So when things began blossoming between Sienna and her boss, I wanted so badly to hate it. I hated Sienna for ruining a perfectly wonderful relationship. But I realised I couldn’t — the more I turned the pages, the more I wanted to root for Sienna and Caz.

There’s something about Caz and the quirky way he is that makes me both love and hate him. He’s annoying, but he’s such a sweetheart to Sienna that you can almost overlook all his annoying ways.

Admittedly, Private Internship ended up being even more enjoyable than Model Position. The mystery surrounding Caz and his past was incredibly enjoyable and it kept me guessing to the end. Just like Model Position, Private Internship had more depth to it and it was more than just about romance and sex, but it dug deep into Caz’s past and his recovery. Personally, I felt that Private Internship had a better story, but Model Position was certainly more charming and romantic.

I would recommend for you to pick up both Model Position and Private Internship as they’re both really good fast-paced books. This duology is a series, with recurring characters but they are two completely different books so you can still choose to read one without the other.

 photo fourstar_zps900cd6ef.png

Leave a Reply

