Anti Bullying Week: #AntiBullyReads TBR

If you haven’t heard already, I’m participating in the #AntiBullyReads Read-a-Thon next week from 17th to 23rd November. Again, I highly encourage everyone to participate and start a conversation. You can check out my announcement post here with all the full details, including links to the original announcement post by Sarah. 

I’ve managed to narrow down my TBR list to five books from the list and I know it will be a bit difficult for me because I am in a bit of a slump (as always) but I think that the fact that these books will help to create a buzz and bring awareness about bullying is very encouraging and I definitely want to try and push myself to read them all.

I’ve heard nothing but good things about Winger, This Song Will Save Your Life and Eleanor & Park, so I’m pretty sure they’ll be really good books to read. I’m also a huge fan of Burn for Burn, the first book in the Burn for Burn trilogy and I’m super excited to see how the story progresses. And lastly, I haven’t heard too much about The S Word but I am pulled in by the synopsis and definitely curious to see if I’ll enjoy the book.

If you are participating in the read-a-thon, let me know what you’re reading and tweet along with me over at @prettybookmarks and be reading buddies!

Leave a Reply

